Skip To Main Content

2nd Annual Courtyard Cookout a Major Success

2nd Annual Courtyard Cookout a Major Success

On Saturday, May 18th, Loughlin held the 2nd Annual Courtyard Cookout! The event was another success, with nearly 300 hundred alumni and friends present.

The informal event is an opportunity to come back to Loughlin, see some old friends and current and former faculty members, and enjoy the day. There were games, bounce houses, virtual golf, a video game truck, foosball, roller skating, and more. Special thanks to Nostrand Station for supplying food and drink.

This year, we also made a special presentation to our first cohort of Loughlin 50 Under Fifty Honorees. Fifteen were present to receive their award on Saturday (please read more below).

We are grateful to everyone who made it a special day. Our President, Bro. Dennis Cronin, FSC, and Principal Ed Bolan '78 greeted alumni and friends throughout the day. A number of former and current faculty members and administrators joined as well.

Special thanks to our Alumni (and their families) who represented their small businesses in the Vendor Village:

Yaskmin Avent '25 PA - Uniquely Crafted Accessories, Cassandra Barnes '95 - Cassiecakeology, Dana Bazemore-Jolly '88 - Honey's Shine Boutique, Deidre Bringas '03 - Trivia For Us, Gabrielle Grafakos '12 - Starlight Wellness, Janelle Grant - Dope Flames, Umeka Jones '93 - J&W Creative Press, Kenya Kirkman '10 - 18 August Avenue, Amanda Maximin '11 - Halo Hands, Michelle Moore '96 - Moore Treats Moore Eats, and Deborah Redd '78 - All Things Food

Learn more about 50 Under Fifty here

Congrats again to the following inductees:

Kyle L. Johnson, MSwE ‘92

Robert J. Gore, M.D. ‘94

Niesha Westmoreland, MD '95

Dawn Everlina-Cox ‘95

Nicole H. Freeman ‘95

LTC Bennetta Council-Hamm ‘96

Tamecca L. Chester, Ed.D., SHRM-SCP ‘96

Susan E. Cameron, LCSW ‘97

Ingrid A. Pelzer, Esq. ‘98

Aurora Brice ‘98

Keisha John, DPT ‘00

Sheena Reid '01

Melinda T. Williams ‘02

Kahalia Solano-Johnson, Esq. ‘04

Jannah Handy, M.Ed. ‘04

Jeanette Toney, M.D. ‘05

Ayana L. Young ‘05

Andrew Guild ‘06

Brad Thompson ‘06

Saleena Abdur Rashed ‘07

Madjeen Garcon Bonneau, Esq. ‘10

Devin Cobbs ‘10

Jovan Alexander Wilson, M.Ed. ‘12

Teanu Reid, Ph.D. (candidate) ‘12

Jendaya W. Workman ‘14