Skip To Main Content

Congrats to our 2024 Literary Contest Winners!

Congrats to our 2024 Literary Contest Winners!

The Library Media Center’s Annual Literary Event, hosted by Poets and Writers moderator Ted Frank, took place on Thursday June 13.

This year’s event featured performances from members of the Poets and Writers Club, a few special award presentations, and readings by the winners of the 15th Annual Bloglin Writing and Art Contest.

The theme for participants was "Building the Civilization of Love."  Paintings from Ms. Brucas’ Art Club adorned the library, and the Art Contest winners were:

Saniya Scott ’26 (Honorable Mention)


Kaylee Greene ’26 (Third Place)


Augustine Maldonado '24 (Second Place)


Selah Moore ’26 (First Place)


Writing Honors went to:

  • Ari Newman ’26 (Honorable Mention)
  • Simeon Glance ’25 (Third Place)
  • Ava Williams ’27 (Second Place)
  • Zion Gibson ‘27 (First Place )

In addition, Kiana Ketcham ’24 received the Senior Arts and Humanities Award, while Melia Morris ’27 received the 2024 Rising Writer and Artist Award.

It was a lovely way to end the last class day!