The BLoglin

Thank you all for another year of stellar submissions for our 11th Annual BLoglin Writing Contest

This year's BLoglin Writing Contest's theme was to write a poem or short story inspired by the current U.S. Poet Laureate, Joy Harjo's poem, "Remember". 

Keep on writing Loughlinites, we'll see you next year!

Highlights from this year's contest

Ameer BrownAnnual Senior Scribe Award recipient for his outstanding contributions to the written word and exemplary commitment to Loughlin's literary community throughout his entire four years at Loughlin.  

  • Runner up: Senior Abrianna Gibbs with her poem entitled, "I Remember".  

First place TIE!: Freshmen Jocelyn Serrano Atienza for her poem entitled, "Backwards".  

First place TIE!: Freshmen Eliana Melo for her poem entitled, "Blue Jar" 

Writing Contest Event 2020